Home > Cooking > Overnight Oats Part One

Overnight Oats Part One

008

So I gave it a shot!! This was testing the process of making overnight oats… I used (what we had in the cupboard) 5 grain Pc Blue Menu blend.  They are great cooked on the stove.  So last night I put 1/2 cup of 5 grain cereal in the bowl, 3/4 cup of milk and let it sit in the fridge.  Well I woke up to soaked cereal.  It was ok.  I through in some raisins, granola, peanut butter and honey. I did stir it up and dig in.  Although the texture was a bit Slimy and did not seem right.  I ate 80% of my bowl.

Here are some other bloggers who make over night oats:

Oh She Glows: Easy Vegan Overnight Oats

Ohh May: Vegan Overnight Oats

Happy Heart, Happy Mind: Oats, Oats, Wonderful Oats

In light of my first test… I am going to head back over to bulk barn today and pick up some regular oats and I am going to follow Oh She Glows idea and make some soft serve VOO.

Categories: Cooking
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment