Home > Healthy Body > Gym or at Home??

Gym or at Home??

I have been really trying to incorporate more exercise in my day to day life.  I have not be “working out” in the traditional sence although at work I lug around 20kg or more bags/boxes of bakery goods.  I work in a cafe/bakery, which is a curse and a blessing… Lets just say there is a lot of calories in what we make.

So I have been debating whether a Gym would be better for me to make sure I am motivated and have something to go to… Where all the cardio and weight options any new “Runner” would want.

I do have Yoga and boot camp dvd’s even a Wii Fit.  Although I don’t actively use any of it… Not sure why (It is SUPER hot in my living room these days).  Do you work out at home?? Do you find it is helpful?? I would think that pay close to one months rent in gym fees would make me want to stick to it?!?

Categories: Healthy Body
  1. July 9, 2010 at 1:45 pm

    I have tried to save money in the past by working out at home ( I have a Wii fit also) and it just is not the same. I don’t get as much out of it and I find myself just not doing it. Even though my workout only consists of pilates and yoga, I definitely prefer doing it at a gym or studio. The class atmosphere challenges me and the instructors are there to help me when I feel like I don’t know what I’m doing. In my opinion, the cost of taking classes is well worth what I get out of it. The cost is also pretty good motivation to go to class 🙂

    • littlemisscrochet
      July 9, 2010 at 1:52 pm

      I am going to go out and price some gyms… We have Goodlife and Premier Fitness for the large gyms. There are also the smaller gyms around too…

  2. Meg
    July 9, 2010 at 3:00 pm

    I do both. Working out at home first thing in the morning is the best way for me to get motivated for the day ahead! Have you tried any home workouts? I started out with TurboJam and loved loved loved it! I tried P90X & Insanity but didn’t enjoy those as much (a little too Basic training for me) and now I do TurboFire! I usually do the gym after work; Zumba classes are so much fun & the people are amazing & really push you! Let me know if there’s any additional else I can offer to help you decide!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

