Home > Foods, Healthy Cooking > Oat-y Overnight Oats

Oat-y Overnight Oats

So I gave it yet again another shot… Although I think I did it right this time.  Yesterday we went to the Bulk Barn to get the items I need for my Vegan Chewy Crackers.  Which I will post on later. When I said hey why don’t I just get some oats. 

Last night I put in a white bowl (definitely going to use the black ones better pictures):

  • 1 C Oats
  • 1 T Chia Seeds
  • 1/2 C of 1% Milk
  • 3 Scoops of Plain Yoghurt

And STIR.  Covered and left in the fridge overnight and I found this in there this morning:

002

I did add some honey, homemade strawberry jam, glob of almond butter and a sprinkle of granola.   I must say this is a Check of Yummy approval.  I still need to get over the texture… it still seams a bit slimy and chewy but that’s life.

Categories: Foods, Healthy Cooking
  1. Sclark1013
    August 22, 2010 at 9:03 am

    I’ve been reading lots about overnight oats. Am planning to try them at some point. Have you ever tried them warm?

    • LittleMiss
      August 22, 2010 at 3:48 pm

      In the winter I do enjoy cooked oats!! Although I have yet to make Overnight Oats and then heat them up… We will have to see about that!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

