Home > Healthy Cooking > Whats up with Ms Healthy.

Whats up with Ms Healthy.

I feel that I should share some of my achievements and failures of the past month.

Health and Body: I have been feeling fairly crummy lately.  The shoulder seems to be healing very slowly.  I am currently attending physio 3 times a week.  I have specific exercised to increase the range of motion and hopefully strengthen my shoulder.  I have also noticed that I have been drinking pop, again.  I realize that was an item I was truly trying to cut out… too much sugar.  That may be why I have been feeling crummy.

Food:  Even thought I have cheated by drinking pop.  (Slaps Hand) The achievements have been great.  I have been eating more fruits and veggies.  I am working to minimize the quantity of processed foods.  I have been trying new recipes.  Also we have been indulging in yummy salads at meals.  Mr. has even embraced the salad!!  I am happy that he is participating in my healthy outlook.

Exercise: I have not been able to get out and exercise with my shoulder.  Dexter and I do go for our walks, and I have been trying to walk farther with him.  There is a local pool which I have been cleared to use. I have temporarily given up on the running as I do not feel that is an exercise I would like to do at this time.  I will continue to strive to achieve that goal to run a 5k.  In July I started at 208lbs and I have lost 8lbs. WoooHooo!! I am now down to 200lbs!!

Work:  With the pain and injury with the shoulder I am leaving my baking position.  I have been hired to work in a call center downtown.  Yes it is a call center although it is full time and its all inbound.  NO OUTBOUND.  I refuse to call and disturb people.  I will be in training for 6 weeks starting on August 16th.

Reading: I have SO many books… Right now I have found my love for reading again.  I have been reading Eat Pray Love. This is a wonderful book!  I would highly suggest that other should read this.  I am looking forward to seeing the movie after I finish the book.

eatpraylove_000

Goals for August:

  1. Get out and go Swim Lengths.  I have included the schedule… To hold me accountable.  I will go 4 times a week (Shoulder permitting)
  2. Lengths
    Monday 8:15 – 9:00pm
    Tuesday 8:15 – 9:00pm
    Wednesday 8:15 – 9:00pm
    Thursday 8:15 – 9:00pm
    Saturday 1:00 – 2:00pm
    Sunday 12:00 – 1:00pm

  3. Eating 3 meals and 2 snacks a day to help regulate my metabolism.  Also it will help keep the body on a schedule with the back to work coming up.
    • Pack lunches!! I do not want to waste money eating unhealthy food at the office.
  4. Read at least 1 book a month and share what I am reading!
  5. Continue to revamp the kitchen and take the processed foods that are REALLY unhealthy out!
  1. August 9, 2010 at 5:54 pm

    I love that you are recognizing the progress of your goals! That is great and you are doing really well on many things. Continue trying to improve and don’t lose sight of how far you’ve come and you will keep seeing change. Great job!

  2. August 11, 2010 at 2:06 pm

    Looking good Hayley! I love how you’re able to really examine and articulate what’s working and what’s not. Self examination is so powerful.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

