Home > Healthy Cooking, Product Reviews > PR: The Smarter Smart Food

PR: The Smarter Smart Food

Mr. Man’s Mom bought new snack this past week and she gave us 2 packets of Smart Food {Cranberry Almond}.  They are small 28g bags with 130 Calories.  There was not a lot in the bag. The popcorn is light although it does have a candy coating or sugar coating on some kernels with Cranberry.  I did not taste the Almond.  It was very sweet.

I have been on a high fibre kick lately as it does help with the pain in my Tummy and with a whooping 5g fibre this would be a happy snack for me.  I think I would prefer a different flavour.   Mr. did not mind the snack although he was not asking me to go out and get more.  I might try the other flavours.

My only issue with the snack is for 130 calories I think there would be better snack choices with just as much fibre and would make you feel full longer. Or give you the illusion you ate more with the same amount of calories.

Have you ever tried this snack? What did you think?

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

