Home > Healthy Cooking, WLC > Day 1: WLC Update

Day 1: WLC Update

I am glad to see that there is another WLC participant.  She does not currently have a blog although is posting her goals on Twitter!! Great Job Stephanie

What I ate Monday Breakfast: Overnight Oats Snack: Fiber1 Bar Lunch: Eggs salad on whole wheat with carrot sticks and hummus Snack: Cheese and Crackers Dinner: Pasta (oops)

  • Make a Meal Plan for each week: completed plan (Will be posted later tonight)
    • Mid Week Goal: Follow Meal Plan!! 
  • I will also not eat any carbs for dinner or afterwards.
    • Dinner: Protein and Veggies – Monday (Opps had pasta, I was zonked) Plan for dinner tonight – Tuesday (Grilled Chicken, Sautéed Lentils, and Broccoli)
  • I will try to cut out eating after 7. Monday (Check) Tuesday (TBD) 
  • I will swim lengths three times a week. I will also do yoga 3 times a week as well. Monday – no swimming or yoga, did do the stairs and took dex for 30 minute walk)
  • Drink 2 Lt of water a day! Monday drank about 1.5 lts

NOTE: If you do not have a blog or do not want to post goals just drop a line on twitter with the hash tag #wholelifechallenge or comment on one of the posts.  I would love to here of your progress.  You all keep me motivated!!!

Categories: Healthy Cooking, WLC
  1. August 17, 2010 at 10:44 pm

    Congrats on the progress today! Looking forward to beginning this journey with you!

  2. August 19, 2010 at 10:52 am

    Just found your blog 🙂

    Keep it up – I’ve learned it’s all about 1 day at a freaking time. When I start to think further ahead then that, I sabatoge myself.

    I meal at a time, one workout at a time, one day at a time.

  3. August 20, 2010 at 12:12 pm

    Keep trying with those goals, it does get easier and never give up.

  1. August 17, 2010 at 5:28 pm

Leave a Reply

