Home > Healthy Cooking, WLC > Week 1 Complete

Week 1 Complete

I started my new job last week and well I did fairly well with my goals:

  • Eat BREAKFAST every day.  (5/5 Days although I did get breakie at work 2 days last week)
  • Take the stairs in the apartment. (Can’t at work, alarms will sound) – (3/5 Days – hurt my knee on a hard workout)
  • Take a 30 minute walk each day (5/5 Days – Dexter is HAPPY)
  • No POP!! (Big one for me to break) (I only had 2 cans last week Wooo Hooo)
  • Drink more water  (2Lts/day 5/5)
  • Do Yoga 30 minutes 3 times a week (No Yoga)
  • Do lengths 3 times a week (No Swimming yet –  although I am now cleared with my shoulder)
  • Limit Sugar intake (Yes)
  • Eat more fibre (In hopes to ease tummy issues) (Heck YES)
  • Pack a lunch everyday (no lunch at the office) (4/5 – had lunch out on friday although it was a greek chicken wrap with a greek salad! Super Yummy)
  • Enjoy the small things!  (Went to visit the family and had a great time with my little sister)
  • Read a book in that time… Maybe 2 (Still working on EPL)
  • Research joining a gym – Signed up for a 7 Day Free Pass to Premier Fitness… I am going to go in today!!!

Great Giveaway!!!

Giveaway put on by Rita at www.gigglybits.com!   Or more appropriately, a scavenger hunt to get a blog giveaway.  I have two heart rate monitors.  A Garmin beauty that was my goal weight present and I also have my Polar F11, that happens to be pink.  I no longer use my Polar and for about 8 months it has been gathering dust.  Until now 🙂  In the spirit of de-cluttering my life, I’m gifting my old heart rate monitor to a reader who can put it to better use than I.  Sorry boys, it’s incredibly girly, but wives, girlfriends? Heck you can wear it under long sleeves, I’ll never tell!

I call her Fizzy (but of course, renaming is alright) and she looks like this, fabulously awesome child not included, however you will look as badass as she does wearing it:

If you want to check out a new one on Amazon, just click the picture and you can read all about your possible future favourite workout buddy!

But there is a catch of course.  This is a crazy expensive HRM even if I have sweat on it a bit (actually, I sweat 90lbs onto it so I’m sure it’s depreciated a lot, or is that good karma?!) If you would like to be entered in to win this bad boy, you’ll need to follow the instructions below:

1.       Follow the link below to the first blog.

2.       Contained in that post will be the words: Password Letter: F  — followed by a link to another blog.

Update No Password Anymore… Just Comment on the blogs!!

3.       Leave a thoughtful comment on the blog, make note of the letter, and follow the link to the next blog. You can’t win unless you have a comment on each blog!

4.       Repeat, comment, letter, link.

5.       Repeat this until you are linked back to this page. There are 7 other blogs to visit.

6.       Once you have all the letters (Capital letters please!), in the order they were linked, (they DO NOT spell anything) enter them in the password box here: POLAR GIVEAWAY PAGE 

7.       Leave one last comment on that page just saying hi, or holy crap that was a lot of commenting.

8.       There is an additional way to enter detailed on the POLAR GIVEAWAY PAGE page as well.

The contest is open to residents of the United States and Canada only because I am going to cover the postage myself.

I no longer have the instruction manual (because I threw everything away!) but it can be found here. All other information can be found on the Giveaway Page.

Let’s get started, here’s your first link:

The Incredible Shrinking Girl

P.S. If you are doing this hunt any other day than Monday, August 23, you will need to look for Monday’s post to find your letters!

P.P.S. This is an undertaking of some coordination and precision with so many blogs in different time zones, etc. Having never attempted a blog scavenger hunt before it’s going to be interesting to see how it works.  Thanks in advance for your patience!

Categories: Healthy Cooking, WLC
  1. August 23, 2010 at 10:40 am

    Hello Little Miss. Lovely to stop by your blog as I visit some great new sites for Rita’s scavenger hunt. Have a great day!

  2. August 23, 2010 at 10:53 am

    Popping over from the scavenger hunt and discovering so many great new blogs!

  3. August 23, 2010 at 11:07 am

    Hello! I am popping over from Rita’s giveaway site, I can’t wait to read more of your blog! I love the idea of blog hopping around and meeting some new blogs!

  4. August 23, 2010 at 11:39 am

    I’m picking up the F. Thanks for that! 🙂

  5. August 23, 2010 at 1:24 pm

    Thanks for posting the letter! Great work on your goals!

  6. Rae
    August 23, 2010 at 2:15 pm

    Congrats on hitting most, if not all, of your goals!! I particularly like seeing someone have a goal that isn’t necessarily food/exercise/weight related. What I mean is, I’m glad you enjoyed the little things 🙂

  7. August 23, 2010 at 3:42 pm

    Doesn’t if fell SO good to have week one over and done with?! I always love when the first week is done – it feel like I’ve actually accomplished something – and great job on all your goals, that’s AMAZING!
    *I’m grabbing the letter too :)*

  8. Nicole
    August 23, 2010 at 4:39 pm

    Thanks for the letter!

  9. sharlaelizabeth
    August 23, 2010 at 7:28 pm

    Congrats on the new job! You’re doing great on those goals. 🙂

  10. August 23, 2010 at 10:28 pm

    Looks like you had a pretty great week! I’ve added you to my google reader and look forward to following your blog in the future 🙂

  11. August 23, 2010 at 10:38 pm

    congrats on doing so well with those goals!!

  12. August 24, 2010 at 1:37 pm

    Congrats on the new job!
    I’ve never read your blog before – I have found you via Rita’s giveaway. I’m so excited to add you to my GReader and follow your journey! 🙂

  13. August 25, 2010 at 3:10 pm

    Stopping by from the infamous scavenger hunt. Adding you to my blog list!

  14. August 25, 2010 at 3:21 pm

    Great work on your goals! I always feel great when I do well with my weekly goals. I feel so accomplished and it helps keep me motivated for the next week! Good work. 🙂

  15. LittleMiss
    August 25, 2010 at 5:57 pm

    Good Luck to all on the giveaway!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

