Home > Healthy Cooking, Meditation > Ham-sa. I am That.

Ham-sa. I am That.

“By training in meditation, we create an inner space and clarity that enables us to control our mind”

This is an image I think is peaceful.  How nice would it be to sit on that rock and close your eyes and listen to the water?

I have been enjoying Eat, Pray, Love.  I have finally reached the India section of the book.  Based on what I have read so far I am considering to attempt to meditate. Why meditate you might ask? This day in age we are always plugged in, texting and tweeting.  When do you ever stop thinking?? To be honest I am not sure if I ever do.  Depending on what has happened in the day I tend to dream about what had occured.  I find that my mind is cluttered.  I have all these lists all over my desk and home.  Even with blogging I have all these ideas for posts… I write little notes and then I loose them.  I hope to also harness that energy that I am gaining by going to the gym and not wasting it away.  I do notice that even though I am eating better, being active and (for the most part) sleeping I do not have that Energy that I think I should have.

Tonight I will pull out the yoga mat and sit for 10 minutes (longer maybe) and practices meditating.  I did read in EPL that Liz uses that mantra “Ham-sa” which means I am That.  I will try that tonight thinking that I am relaxed I hope this will help.

In being healthy we need to make changes to Mind, Body and Spirit.

I do hope that by meditating that I will be able to find some clarity in my thoughts and to be able to relax.  With this I will have a series of posts to come with tips and suggestions on techniques and methods.  As well as my input as to how it is going. 

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

