Home > Healthy Cooking > Sharing the love and the meals… Week 1

Sharing the love and the meals… Week 1

With the Project Food Buzz on going.. and well the the great meals I am reading about I am planning to complie a list of those I like… Bring the credit back to the Blogger and help spread the love.  Each week I will share my top meals/recipes for the week.  I will do my best to recreate and blog on those meals.  So here we go": All the photos are from the blogs and have direct links back to the blogs.

Edible Perspective

I have recently been following Ashley’s blog Edible Perspective for around a month now.  I can not remember how or who I link to her blog from although the meals she makes are divine.  This past week in my reader a great combination of my two loves – Chili and Squash.  Ashley combined both and made: Acorn Squash Chili

(35 of 44)

Callieflower Kitchen

Callieflower Kitchen has been a long time go to in my reader… I literally stumble upon her blog in June this year. I love the pictures. It is nice to see a blogger who is blogging amazing meals, going to school and apart of the Project Food Buzz. **Woo Hoo Go Callie** Speaking of PFB, Callie had a delicious post. She made her OWN Perogies‘.  I intend to make this in the coming weeks… Aaron and I love, love, love perogies!!

IMG_8307.JPG

Espresso and Cream

Madison at Espresso and Cream is what my friends and I would call food obsession.  Madison has featured MANY yummy recipes.  She would most likely be a regular in this series.  There are many recipes I will share of hers… This one in particular is all that I love.  Healthy Banana bread!! Her Banana Bread is Whole Wheat with Flax seed.  I do not see grains wise you getting much better than that.  I have the bananas already for this.  I think I might make this tomorrow morning for the week!!

Well there are many more recipes that I will share.  I would like to make all 3 this weeks so I am not going to crazy on the list of recipes.  I hope you all enjoy the recipes I have shared out with you all and go visit these ladies blogs!

 

  

Categories: Healthy Cooking
  1. October 10, 2010 at 3:19 pm

    Whoa, that bread looks amazing! Thanks for the shout out!! 🙂

  2. October 26, 2010 at 3:28 am

    I discovered your blog site on google and check a few of your early posts. Continue to keep up the very good operate. I just additional up your RSS feed to my MSN News Reader. Seeking forward to reading more from you later on!?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

