Home > Cooking, Healthy Cooking > Whats for dinner…

Whats for dinner…

I do apologize I am late sharing with you my favorite recipes but to be honest I am glad.  There are some many great ideas flying around with Project Food Buzz.  I do not know where to start but here:

Oh She Glows

Phew! Angela I am happy to know that you make it in, just in the nick of time.  Oh Angela.  That’s all I can say.  Angela over at Oh She Glows has out done herself.  I have two recipes of hers that I am featuring.  First is her Strawberry Oat Squares – WOW! These look delicious. I intend to make these this week.  Angela I too was a Strawberry Nutrigrain junkie. 

20101018-IMG_7603

The second recipe of Angela’s that is AMAZING. I know because I made it for Thanksgiving. Pumpkin Gingerbread with Spiced Buttercream – This bread is beyond amazing.  My Aunt and I read Angela’s blog and subconsciously created many dishes for Thanksgiving from her blog.  Thank you Angela for the delicious dishes!!  There was also much chatter about the fact that my Meat Eating family members were eating Vegan dishes!  To their surprise!  *High Five for Sneaky cooking*

The Edible Perspective

Ashley has yet again made me drool on my desk. Ashley made Red Lentil with Rice Soup.  Does this not look DROOL WORTHY!!

(30 of 30)

I have to stop at the Bulk Barn this week and pick up some more lentils so that I can also indulge in this delightful soup.  Plus given that I have the flu soup is probably best.

Savvy Eats

Julie over at Savvy Eats has out done herself.  Fall/Autumn is by far my favourite season.  Julie has made Spicy Ginger Cookies.  I think these will be YUMMY!  Please try her cookies.!! I am going to make these over the week.

5.jpg

Categories: Cooking, Healthy Cooking
  1. October 19, 2010 at 2:39 pm

    That pumpkin bread was totally amazing! You should bring it for our dinner next week.

  1. October 19, 2010 at 12:07 pm

Leave a Reply

