Home > Uncategorized > No Resolutions, Just Goals

No Resolutions, Just Goals

Every year for the past many I have been making resolutions and I never keep them… I am like 75% of most people.  We all vow not to do something or to achieve something and we all fail.  Not this year.  I have chosen that I will not set my self up for defeat.  I am going to only have goals.  Attainable goals over the year.

Here are my goals for 2011:

  1. Train and Run a 5K
  2. Do more Yoga
  3. Reduce my sugar consumption
  4. Read 12 books (Ideally 1/month)
  5. Knit & Spin Yarn (for those who are not sure I have a second blog where I discuss my craftiness over at Adventures with Little Miss)
  6. Become a Wine Connoisseur
  7. Blog More!
  8. Cook from my cook books.  I have SO many cook books which have delicious and healthy meal that I have never even cracked open.  Also within this goal I would like to try new foods as well.
  9. To stop worrying what others think and to own everything I do
  10. Build a budget and pay down my debt.  (Also save 10% of my income)
  11. Plan & Organize so that I can accomplish all the above goals

All of these goals in one way or another are linked to increasing my overall happiness.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. January 4, 2011 at 1:38 pm

    Those all sound like great goals!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

