Home > Healthy Body > Cough, Cough, Cough

Cough, Cough, Cough

Yes it is true it is Cold and Flu season.  I am pretty sure that all my immediate family has had a cold or flu in the last few weeks and I have it now. 

cartoon-virus-germ-bacteria-thumb3234482

I have tired all the conventional methods to banish the symptoms.  I am feeling much better for the most part although I am still tired, sluggish and have a horrid cough.  The kind that is deep in your chest.  Unfortunately no couch drops or medicine has relieved the cough.

I have founds some tips and suggestions for battling the cold and flu season!

– Wash Your Hands!!

– Hot Water with Lemon (or honey)

– Gargle with Water and Baking Soda

– Eat Garlic and Spicy food, it will help clear your sinus

– HYDRATE!! Drink a lot of water.

Good Luck banishing the winter cold and flu!!

Categories: Healthy Body Tags: , , , ,
  1. January 4, 2011 at 11:08 pm

    If you can stand it, I have a pretty good cold remedy. It tastes terrible, but it works (it involves red pepper and ginger). I can make a batch and bring it to you, if you want. Just ping me!

  2. January 5, 2011 at 12:55 am

    I hope you feel better soon.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

