Home > Healthy Body, Healthy Cooking, Healthy Mind, Life > Are You Still on Track in 2011?

Are You Still on Track in 2011?

45% of people who set goals for the new year fail before the end of January! And guess what? Today is the first day of February.

I decided that I was not going to make resolutions just goals… Here is an update on how mine go…

  1. Train and Run a 5K – ON HOLD – Being sick since before Jan 1 with the Flu and Pneumonia… I am just feeling up to going back to the gym
  2. Do more Yoga – ON HOLD (see above)
  3. Reduce my sugar consumption – Work in progress and going well I have cut all pop out since Jan 1 and its not bad at all.  I do get sick of water but hopefully I will get over it…
  4. Read 12 books (Ideally 1/month) – Have not started this yet…
  5. Knit & Spin Yarn (for those who are not sure I have a second blog where I discuss my craftiness over at Adventures with Little Miss) – Work in Progress
  6. Become a Wine Connoisseur – I have enjoyed many glasses although I have not made it to the library yet to read up
  7. Blog More! – Lately Yes
  8. Cook from my cook books.  I have SO many cook books which have delicious and healthy meal that I have never even cracked open.  Also within this goal I would like to try new foods as well.  – I have made some great meals… Posts to come
  9. To stop worrying what others think and to own everything I do – This is a work in progress
  10. Build a budget and pay down my debt.  (Also save 10% of my income) – Budget built, put in motion starting today!
  11. Plan & Organize so that I can accomplish all the above goals – Check Check and Check

How are your Resolutions or Goals coming along??

 

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

